2021 Mutz Institute Class


The first cohort of the Mutz Philanthropic Leadership Institute includes 24 individuals from 13 Indiana counties. They represent a mix of foundations, corporations, and social impact organizations. Go here and here to read class member blogs for an inside look.

Those selected for the 2021 Mutz Institute class include:

  1. Josh Abel, Director of Grants Administration & Legal Counsel, Nina Mason Pulliam Charitable Trust, from Marion County
  2. Courtney Arango, Director of Government Affairs, AES Indiana, from Hendricks County
  3. Amy Casavant; Foundation President and Sustainability, Vice President; Old National Bank; from Vanderburgh County
  4. Nicole Chase, Consultant Global Health Initiatives, Eli Lilly and Co., from Marion County
  5. Dr. Mary Jane Eisenhauer, Executive Director, First Things First at Porter County Community Foundation
  6. Nathan Hand, Chief Advancement Officer, The Oaks Academy, from Boone County
  7. George Hanlin, Director of Grants, Indiana Humanities, from Marion County
  8. Tiffannie Hedin, Corporate Communications Analyst, Toyota Motor Manufacturing of Indiana, from Vanderburgh County
  9. Brienne Hooker, Executive Director, Jasper Newton Foundation, from Jasper County
  10. Madolyn Howe Augustus, Community Affairs Director, Insurance Institute of Indiana, from Hamilton County
  11. Nick Ison, Corporate Giving Manager, Goodwill of Central & Southern Indiana, from Marion County
  12. Jannett Keesling, Chief Executive Officer, Keys2Work, from Marion County
  13. Monica Koechlein, Executive Director of the Richmond Symphony Orchestra and President of the Stamm Koechlein Foundation, from Wayne County
  14. Dr. Josh Kornberg, Executive Director, Caesars Foundation of Floyd County, from Clark County
  15. Richard McCoy, Executive Director, Landmark Columbus Foundation, from Marion County
  16. Brian McGrath, Vice President of External Relations, EdChoice, from Hamilton County
  17. Kristin Munn, Director of Development, Heritage Fund - The Community Foundation of Bartholomew County, from Bartholomew County
  18. Chandra Orr, Executive Coordinator/Project Coordinator, Engaging Solutions, from Marion County
  19. Ashley Parker, Director of Operations, Buckingham Foundation, from Marion County
  20. Dr. Joni Schmalzried, Chief Program Officer, AWS Foundation, from Huntington County
  21. Danielle Stiles-Polk, Executive Director of Development, Ivy Tech Community College, from Hamilton County
  22. Cassandra Tice, Grants Officer, IU Health Foundation, from Marion County
  23. Brandon Wells, Executive Director, Putnam County Community Foundation, from Owen County
  24. Alisa Winters, Executive Director, Rush County Community Foundation, from Rush County


2021 Faculty

  • John M. Mutz
  • Jamie Merisotis, Lumina Foundation
  • Una Osili, Ph.D., Indiana University Lilly Family School of Philanthropy 
  • Sara Konrath, Ph.D., Indiana University Lilly Family School of Philanthropy 
  • Tyrone McKinley Freeman, Ph.D., Indiana University Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
  • Tony Macklin, Chartered Advisor in Philanthropy 
  • Jan Breinar Frazier, Planning Plus
  • Bill Stanczykiewicz, IU Lilly School of Philanthropy
  • Kelly Shrock, Community Foundation of Muncie/Delaware County
  • Jennifer Danic, Steuben County Community Foundation 
  • Brian Yeley, IU Foundation and Bloomington Monroe Co. Community Foundation Board
  • Jen Pendleton, Aly Sterling Philanthropy
  • Sabra Northam, Barnes &Thornburg
  • Jeff Hamond, Van Scoyoc Associates 
  • Dan Davis, Community Foundation of Jackson County
  • Stephanie Goodrid Lawson, McKinney Family Foundation
  • Rachel Goodspeed, CareSource Foundation
  • Tracy Souza, Heritage Fund - The Community Foundation of Bartholomew County
  • Dr. Kathi Badertscher, Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
  • Brian Payne, Central Indiana Community Foundation
  • Amanda Lopez, Transform Consulting Group
  • Melanie Audette, Mission Investors Exchange 
  • Shaady Salehi, Trust-Based Philanthropy 
  • Ami Carter, Advantage Shelby County Scholarship 
  • Laura Macknik, Don Wood Foundation   
  • Gretchen Gutman, Cook Group Incorporated 
  • Jackie Dowd, Lilly Endowment
  • Jack Hess, CivicLab
  • Denny Spinner, Office of Community and Rural Affairs
  • Tod Minnich, The Honeywell Foundation
  • Anita Werling, Mayor of the City of Delphi
  • Matt Crouch, Office of Community and Rural Affairs
  • Mike Langellier, TechPoint
  • Mark Wasky, Indiana Economic Development Corporation 
  • Lee Lewellen, Indiana Economic Development Association
  • Jonathan Faris, Thomas P. Miller & Associates 
  • Francesca Jarosz Brady, VOX Global
  • Lindsey Erdody, WFYI
  • Holly Hays, Indy Star 
  • Oseye Boyd, Indianapolis Recorder Newspaper, Indiana Minority Business Magazine 
  • Gerry Dick, Grow Indiana Media Ventures, Inside Indiana Business 
  • Jeff Small, Nina Mason Pulliam Charitable Trust 
  • Ellen Quigley, Richard M. Fairbanks Foundation, Inc. 
  • Amir Pasic, Indiana University Lilly Family School of Philanthropy 
  • Nate Feltman, Indianapolis Business Journal Media
  • Nancy Bocskor, The Nancy Bocskor Company
  • Elizabeth Coit, Walker Center for Ethics at Marian University 
  • Kathy Pedrotti Hays, Pedrotti Hays, Inc.
  • Patrick Rooney, Lilly Family School of Philanthropy
  • Janet Sweet, Goelzer Investment Management
  • Helena Ocampo, Goelzer Investment Management 
  • Dr. Allison Barber, Indiana Fever