Member News

Foellinger Foundation Elects New Board Members

Monday, January 7, 2019
Find More By
News type 

The Foellinger Foundation elected Janae T. McCullough-Boyd and Matthew J. Smith to its Board of Directors.

Ms. McCullough-Boyd is a Senior Tax Accountant at Steel Dynamics, Inc. and has served on the Foundation’s Audit and Investment/Finance Committees since 2015.

Dr. Smith is a Professor and Vice President of Institutional Advancement at the University of St. Francis.

The Foundation’s Board also elected Michael C. Moellering as Board Chair. Mr. Moellering is an Attorney at Burt Blee Dixon Sutton and Bloom. Other members of the Executive Committee include Helen J. Murray, Vice Chair and Secretary; Dr. Todd C. Rumsey, Treasurer; and Cheryl K. Taylor, President & CEO. Other directors include John D. Meyer, John C. Snider and Sarah M. Strimmenos.


About Foellinger Foundation

The Foellinger Foundation is a private, charitable foundation that invests in excellence by providing grants, leadership training, conferences, workshops and thought-leading speakers to strengthen nonprofit organizations that serve Allen County. The Foundation was created in 1958 by Helene Foellinger, The News‐Sentinel publisher from 1936 to 1980, and Esther Foellinger, her mother. Visit for more information.


Find More By
News type 
IPA News
The Next Chapter of IPA’s Leadership in Youth Philanthropy
February 13, 2019
Member News
BBF Announces New Board Member, Retiring Board Member, and Fisher Governance Award Nomination Deadline
March 26, 2019
IPA Blog
IPA Members “Storm the Hill”
March 22, 2019
Member News
Girls’ Giving Fund 2019 Kick-Off Event Taking Place April 11
March 20, 2019