Member News

Creative Entrepreneurs to Complete Entrepreneurship, Community Engagement Workshop

Friday, May 10, 2024
Find More By
News type 

(INDIANAPOLIS) The Indiana Arts Commission announced today that 31 Hoosier creative entrepreneurs will participate in the annual On-Ramp Creative Entrepreneur Accelerator. On-Ramp is a national award-winning program designed to educate artists and creative professionals in key areas of entrepreneurship and finance and to provide ongoing mentorship and development of arts-based small businesses.  

Over the course of three days, from May 8-10, participants will follow a curriculum designed and led by Elaine Grogan Luttrull of Minerva Financial Arts. The programming will take place in Terre Haute, Indiana, with Arts Illiana serving as cohost for On-Ramp. Arts Illiana is also a Regional Arts Partner of the Indiana Arts Commission

“We are so excited to welcome the 2024 cohort of the On-Ramp Creative Entrepreneur Accelerator training course and fellowship,” said Jordan Adams, Artist Services Program Manager with the Indiana Arts Commission. “Each creative selected demonstrates the beauty and strength of Indiana’s creative economy and our agency is proud to play a role in accelerating their artistic careers in the Hoosier State.”

Participating creative entrepreneurs include:  

  • Akilia McCain (Lake County)    
  • Kristen Warning (Clark County)
  • Alexandra McNichols-Torroledo (Vigo County)     
  • Liliana Guzman (Monroe County)
  • America Carrillo (Marion County)    
  • Madelyn Heskett (Delaware County) 
  • Brandon Meeks (Marion County)    
  • Maggie Jean Ross-Barnhizer (Union County)
  • Christina Hollering (Boone County)    
  • Mary Ellen Ziliak (Vanderburgh County)
  • Dana Caldera (Allen County)    
  • Tiffany Radcliff (Marion County)
  • Elisabeth Hegmann (Jennings County)    
  • Melody Johnson (Marion County)
  • Emily Wilson Gillespie (Monroe County)    
  • Micah Bornstein (Porter County)
  • Emily J Casella (Porter County)    
  • Miracle Hall (Hendricks County)
  • Erik Fox (Marion County)    
  • Morgan Lee Smith (Madison County)
  • Essence London (Monroe County)    
  • Phyllicia Carr (Marion County)
  • Freddy Rodriguez (St. Joseph County)     
  • Rodney Carlstrom (Hamilton County)
  • Evan Lee Reagan (Clinton County)     
  • Shayla Fish (Vigo County)
  • Jamika Smith (Lake County)    
  • Utam Moses (Monroe County)
  • Kevin Titzer (Vanderburgh County)    
  • Yorgo Douramacos (Madison County)
  • Kimberly McMurray (Vigo County)     

At the conclusion of the three-day training, the entrepreneurs will have the opportunity to submit proposals for a $2,000 fellowship to directly apply course lessons to their creative career and small business development. Proposals will be reviewed by a panel of mentor creative entrepreneurs who will provide feedback based upon their individual and collective expertise.  
Learn more about the On-Ramp Creative Entrepreneur Accelerator.

Find More By
News type 
Member News
Indiana Arts Commission Awards $20,000 Grants to Support Arts Programming for Older Adults 
June 05, 2024
Member News
Community Foundation of Boone County Awards Nearly $100,000 to Grantees
June 05, 2024
Member News
Community Foundation of Whitley County Announces Spring / Summer Grants
June 05, 2024
Member News
Fountain City Forward Announces Little Free Library
May 31, 2024