Member News

Indiana Arts Commission Announces On-Ramp Creative Entrepreneur Accelerator Participants

Wednesday, May 11, 2022
Find More By
News type 
Funding Area 

The Indiana Arts Commission announced today that 34 Hoosier creative entrepreneurs will participate in the annual On-Ramp Creative Entrepreneur Accelerator. On-Ramp is a national award-winning program designed to educate artists and creative professionals in ten key areas of entrepreneurship and finance and to provide ongoing mentorship and development of arts-based small businesses. 

Over the course of three days, participants will follow a curriculum designed and led by Elaine Grogan Luttrull of Minerva Financial Arts. The programming will take place in Noblesville, with Nickel Plate Arts serving as cohost for On-Ramp. Nickel Plate Arts is also a Regional Arts Partner of the Indiana Arts Commission. 

“We are excited to once again offer the On-Ramp Creative Entrepreneur Accelerator in support of this critical economic sector,” Micah Michaelsen, Indiana Arts Commission executive director, said. “This year’s participants are a testament to the rich creative economy of the Hoosier State, and we are proud to play a role in accelerating their careers here in Indiana.” 

Participating creative entrepreneurs include: 

Aja Essex (Bloomington) 

Katie Lee (Mishawaka) 

Austin Day (Indianapolis) 

Kierra Ready (Indianapolis) 

Bandy Russell (Morgantown) 

Lavinia Hale (Greencastle) 

Beatriz Vasquez (Indianapolis) 

Leanne McGiveron (West Lafayette) 

Cecily Terhune (Carmel) 

Leslie Noel Jr. (Fort Wayne) 

Celeste Lengerich (Fort Wayne) 

Lyndy Bazile (Fort Wayne) 

Charles Gillespie (Bloomington) 

Marcie Couet (Franklin) 

Christopher Box (Indianapolis) 

Margaret Beeler (Michigan City) 

Cynthia Frank (Anderson) 

Matt Scutchfield (Plymouth) 

Daniel Swartz (Poneto) 

Michael Shannon (Indianapolis) 

Emily Bennett (Terre Haute) 

Ngozi Rogers (Fort Wayne) 

Emily Franks (Indianapolis) 

Norah Amstutz (South Bend) 

Erica Coffing (Rochester) 

Tammeron Jonesfrancis (Muncie) 

Hilary Cannon Anderson (Bloomington) 

Tania Wineglass (Indianapolis) 

Joanne Roeder (Carmel) 

Timothy Stephenson (Indianapolis) 

Jonathan Southern (Indianapolis) 

Tracy Burns (Connersville) 

Kathaleen L. Wessel (Anderson) 

Victoria Williams Steen (Indianapolis) 

At the conclusion of the three-day training, the entrepreneurs will submit proposals for a $2,000 fellowship to directly apply course lessons to their creative career and small business development. Proposals will be reviewed by a panel of mentor creative entrepreneurs who will provide feedback based upon their individual and collective expertise. 

Learn more about the On-Ramp Creative Entrepreneur Accelerator.

Find More By
News type 
Funding Area 
IPA News
23 Hoosiers Selected for Mutz Philanthropic Leadership Institute 2023 Class
January 30, 2023
IPA News
The Numbers are In: IPA Member Survey Results
April 01, 2023
Member News
Vermilion County CF Awards $15K for Ernie Pyle Veterans Park
March 31, 2023
Member News
Helt Fire & Rescue Receives $8K Grant from Vermilion County CF
March 31, 2023