Member News

Clowes Fund announces officers and directors

Tuesday, August 28, 2018

(Indianapolis, Indiana) Members of The Clowes Fund, Inc. met recently in Indianapolis and elected the following as directors and officers: Jonathan J. Clowes, Cushing, Maine, President; Edith H. Bowles, Washington D.C., Vice President; Alec Wheeler Clowes, Oakland, California, Treasurer; and Samuel C. Huneke, San Francisco, California, Secretary. In addition, the members elected Executive Director Elizabeth A. Casselman, Brownsburg, Indiana, as Assistant Secretary and Program Manager Erin M. Trisler, Indianapolis, Indiana, as Assistant Treasurer.

In addition to the officers, the Fund members elected the following to the board of directors:

  • Ben W. Blanton, Indianapolis, Indiana
  • Aidan A. Clowes, Putney, Vermont
  • Douglas S. Clowes, Bolton, Massachusetts
  • Edith W. Clowes, Charlottesville, Virginia
  • Carolyn M. Osteen, Boston, Massachusetts
  • Donna L. Wiley, Whately, Massachusetts


The Clowes Fund is a family foundation based in Indianapolis that has been awarding grants since 1952. The Fund’s current geographic priorities are Indianapolis, certain areas in New Hampshire, Maine, Massachusetts and Vermont, as well as Seattle.

Find More By
News type 
IPA Blog
Mutz Class Learns the Value of Collaboration
May 25, 2022
Member News
Community Foundation of Jackson County Welcomes New Board Members
June 23, 2022
Member News
How We Can Preserve White River— And Why It Matters
June 23, 2022
Member News
Dubois County Community Foundation Receives $400,000 Gift
June 23, 2022